Monday, December 5, 2011

Cape Coast Polytechnic gets new Council members

President John Evans Atta Mills has appointed new Council members for the Cape Coast Polytechnic which would be would be chaired by Professor B. A. Osei of the University of Cape Coast.

Other Members of the new council include Mrs Gloria Baiden-Koomson, as Government appointee, Mr Charles Emmanuel Oppong, representative of the Convocation of the Cape Coast Polytechnic, Mr Emmanuel Asamoah-Boahin, Polytechnic Student’s Council and Mr Samuel Kwame Ansah, Polytechnic Alumni Association.

The rest are Mr Ato Panford, Representative of the Association of Ghana Industries, Mr John Alateng Ayarik of the Teachers and Educational Workers Union, Miss Evelyn Sarpong, Representative of the Ghana Employer’s Association, Mrs Marie-Acquiline Bafour-Oduro, Mrs Emilia Aning, representative of the Ministry of Education, Mr U. S. Tettey, representative of the Polytechnic Teachers association of Ghana and Mr K. A. Simpson, Acting Rector of the cape Coast polytechnic.

A statement signed by Mr Paul Kofi Krampa, Director of the Public Relations unit of the Ministry of Education on Saturday, said the new council which replaces the earlier one which was dissolved by the President, would be formally sworn in by Mrs Betty Mould-Iddrisu, Minister of Education on Monday December 5 at the Cape Coast Polytechnic.

No comments:

Post a Comment