Thursday, January 12, 2017


 President Nana  Akuffo- Addo has explained  that the nominees who would be heading the new ministries would be working from the Office of the Presidency.
Full List of ministers designate under Nana Addo's government
1. Senior minister: YAW OSAFO MARFO
2. Minister for national security : ALBERT KAN DAPAAH
3. Trade minister : ALAN KYEREMATENG
4. Finance minister: KEN OFORI ATTA
5. Agricultural minister: DR OWUSU AFRYIE AKOTO
6. Energy minister: BOAKYE- AGYARKO
7. Defence Minister: DOMINIC NITIWUL
8. Interior minister: AMBROSE DERRY
9. Foreign Affairs minister: SHIRLEY AYORKOR BOTCHWAY
10. Attorney General: GLORIA AKUFO
11. Local govt Minister: HAJIA ALIMA MAHAMA
12. Education ministry: DR. MATTHEW OPOKU PREMPEH
13. Health Minister: KWAKU AGYEMAN MANU
14. Minister for Monitoring and Evaluation - Dr Anthony Osei Akoto
15. Minister for Regional Re-organisation - Hon. Dan Kwaku Botwe
16. Minister for Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation - Prof Kwabena Frimpong Boateng
17. Minister for Lands and Natural Resources - John Peter Amewu
18. Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection - Otiko Afisa Djaba
19. Minister for Employment and Labour Relations - Hon Ignatius Baffuor Awuah
20. Minister for Transport - Kwaku Ofori Asiamah
21. Minister for Railways Development - Hon. Joe Nana Ghartey
22. Minister for Roads and Highways – Kwesi Amoako Arthur
23. Minister for Communication - Hon. Ursula Owusu
24. Minister for Sanitation and Water Resources – Joseph Kofi Ada
25. Minister for Works and Housing - Hon Samuel Atta Kyea
26. Minister for Planning – Prof. Gyan Baffour National Development Planning Commission.
27. Minister of Tourism, Culture and Creative Art – Catherine Ablema Afeku
28. Minister of Information – Mustapha Hamid
29.Minister for Special Development Initiative – Mavis Hawa Koomson
30.Minister of Youth and Sports – Isaac Asiama
31. Ministry of Fisheries– Elizabeth Afoley Quaye
32. Ministry of Chieftaincy – Kofi Dzamesi
33. Minister of Aviation – Cecelia Dapaah
34. Minister of Inner cities and Zongo Development- Abubakar Boniface Siddique
35. Minister of Business Development- Awal Mohammed
36. Minister for Parliamentary Affairs – Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu (MP for Suame and Majority Leader)